National Recruitment to Specialty Training

NATIONAL RECRUITMENT FOR DENTAL SPECIALTIES
Specialty Training Round 1 (September 2019 start) England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales
Advert appears Tuesday 15 January 2019
Applications open Tuesday 22 January 2019
Advert and applications close Tuesday 12 February 2019
Interview window Monday 25 March – Friday 24 May 2019
Initial offers released by Thursday 6 June 2019
Hold deadline Thursday 13 June 2019
Upgrade deadline Thursday 20 June 2019
Paperwork deadline No later than Friday 28 June 2019
  • Please click on the applicable Person Specification for more details.
  • Please find detailed guidance in the Applicant Handbook here.

ORTHODONTICS ST4 ONLY: 
Advert appears Tuesday 15 January 2019
Applications open: Tuesday 22 January 2019
Advert & applications close: Tuesday 12 February 2019
Interview window: Tuesday 2 July – Friday 5 July 2019
Initial offers released by: Thursday 11 July 2019
All applications must be made via Oriel  https://www.oriel.nhs.uk/Web/Account/LandingPage#

Dental Specialty Training Round 2 (from February 2020 onwards start) England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales
Paediatric Dentistry and Orthodontics ST4 only:
Advert and applications open Wednesday 14 August 2019
Advert and applications close Wednesday 11 September 2019
Interview window Wednesday 9 October to Friday 8 November 2019
Initial offers released from Monday 11 November 2019
Hold deadline Monday 18 November 2019
Upgrade deadline Monday 25 November 2019
Paperwork deadline No later than Monday 2 December 2019
Specialty
Lead Recruiter
Contact Information
All applicant enquiries should be directed to:
Advert date
Application period
Longlisting
Programme preferences open
Interview date
Interview venue
Offers date
Hold deadline
Upgrade deadline
Paperwork deadline
Start Date